The Bryan L. Lawrence Creative Writing Award is for the best submission to Voices from an MSU Texas student. The recipiant will receive an award certificate and $200.00.

The Presidentís Award in Creative Writing
All submissions in poetry and prose will be considered for these awards, regardless of the studentís rank or academic affiliation.

Poetry: 1st Place- $100.00; 2nd Place- $50.00; 3rd Place- $25.00
Prose: 1st Place- $100.00; 2nd Place- $50.00; 3rd Place- $25.00

Cover Art Award
One art submission will be selected for the cover of each issue. The artist who has their work selected for this honor will recive $100.00

2020-21 Contest Winners

Bryan L. Lawrence Award for Creative Writing
Jessica Harrison

Presidentís Award for Prose
1st Place- Natellie Coufal
2nd Place- Colin Scanlon
3rd Place- Adrienne Pine

Presidentís Award for Poetry
1st Place-Carson Owens
2nd Place-Sadie Bartels
3rd Place-Erika Cooper

Cover Art Award
Halie Diehl